Get Info Schedule A Visit
Announcements and Cancellations

Class Cancellations:

 

Other Announcements:

  • New Students
  • Current Students
  • Faculty And Staff
  • Alumni
  • Parents Families
  • Academic Calendar 2017-2018 (PDF)

    Fall Semester 2017

    Tuesday, August 1

    Tuition, room, board, and other charges are due and
    payable to avoid $100 late payment fee.

    Friday, August 18

    Returning students arrive on campus.

    Saturday, August 19

    New students arrive on campus; Matriculation Ceremony, 4:00 p.m.

    Sunday, August 20

    Orientation and Week of Welcome events.

    Monday, August 21

    Orientation and Week of Welcome events.

    Tuesday, August 22

    Work Program training day.

    Wednesday, August 23

    Classes begin; All College Convocation, 4:00 p.m.

    Thursday, August 31

    Last day to register, add a course, or declare a course to be taken pass/fail.

    Monday, September 4

    Labor Day Holiday

    Fri., Sept. 29-Sun., Oct. 1

    Homecoming Weekend

    Friday, October 13

    Fall midterm break begins at 5 p.m..

    Monday, October 16

    Mid-term grade rosters due.

    Wednesday, October 18

    Course instruction resumes at 8 a.m.

    Wednesday, October 25

    Last day to drop a class with a “W” grade.

    Monday, October 30

    Early registration of currently registered students begins for the Spring 2017 semester.

    Friday, November 10

    Veterans Day Convocation, 11:00 a.m.; Last day of early registration for Spring 2017 semester.

    Tuesday, November 21

    Last day to withdraw passing from class; Thanksgiving break begins at 9 p.m.

    Monday, November 27

    Course instruction resumes at 8 a.m.

    Tuesday, December 12

    Double course instruction periods begin.

    Friday, December 15

    Double course instruction periods end and course instruction ends.

     

    Spring Semester 2018

    Friday, January 5

    Tuition, room, board, and other charges are due and payable to avoid $100 late payment fee.

    Monday, January 8

    All students arrive on campus on Monday.

    Monday & Tuesday, January 8 – 9

    Work Program training and academic advising.

    Wednesday, January 10

    Classes begin.

    Monday, January 15

    Martin Luther King Jr. Day, No Classes

    Friday, January 19

    Last day to register, add a course, or declare a course to be taken pass/fail.

    Friday, March 9

    Spring break begins at 5:00 p.m

    Tuesday, March 13

    Midterm grade rosters due.

    Monday, March 19

    Course instruction resumes at 8 a.m.

    Friday, March 23

    Last day to drop a class with a “W” grade.

    Monday, March 26

    Early registration of currently registered students begins for the Fall 2017 semester.

    Monday, April 2

    Easter holiday.

    Friday, April 6

    Last day of early registration for Fall 2018 semester.

    Friday, April 20

    Last day to withdraw passing from a course.

    Monday, April 23

    Honors Night.

    Tuesday, April 24

    Student Worker Appreciation Day; classes canceled.

    Thursday, May 3

    Study Day, classes canceled

    Friday, May 4

    Double course instruction periods begin.

    Tuesday, May 8

    Double course instruction periods end and course instruction ends.

    Friday, May 11

    Baccalaureate.

    Saturday, May 12

    149th Annual Commencement.