Blackburn College Leadership

A private, liberal arts institution, Blackburn College is governed by a process of shared governance, including staff, faculty, and students, in collaboration with a cohesive team of senior academic and administrative leaders, the President, and the Board of Trustees. Together, Blackburn’s leadership provides strategic direction for the institution in fulfilling its mission and preparing students to reach their full potential.


In May 2024, the Board of Trustees appointed Mr. Larry K. Lee as the 20th President of Blackburn College. He will replace the retiring Dr. Gregory J. Meyer on July 1, 2024.

President’s Cabinet

The president’s cabinet is composed of senior administrators who report directly to the president. They include:

Kim Camara-Harvey
Director of Athletics

Chief Diversity Officer, Executive Director of Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Belonging

Logan Elliott
Interim Vice President for Diverse and Equitable Student Life; Dean of Students; Title IX Coordinator

Sarah Koplinski
Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Justin Norwood
Vice President for Inclusive Enrollment

Marshall Petty
Interim Dean of Work

Shawna Poe
Executive Assistant to the President & Board of Trustees

Deana Rogers
Interim Vice President for Administration & Finance

Laura Wiedlocher
Interim Provost

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is entrusted with final responsibility for the quality and integrity of the education provided by the institution.


Chair: Paul Tepikian
Vice-Chair: Lisa Black-Gomez
Secretary: Kenneth Deihl


Dan Anderson ’74 (2018)
Retired, Arizona Board of Regents, Tempe, AZ

Lisa Black-Gomez ’81, Ed.D. (2019)
Retired Educator, Winfield, IL

Salina Brown ’03, B.A. (2023)
Cytotechnologist, SCT (ASCP), Metamora IL

Kenneth R. Deihl ’78, J.D. (2004)
Circuit Judge, 7th Judicial Court, Carlinville, IL

David Dorris ’69 (2018)
Attorney, LeRoy, IL

James Faust ’64, B.A., M.S. (2017)
Retired, Golf, IL

Fran A. Goodman ’93, B.A. (2012)
Realtor, Goodman Agency, Carlinville, IL

Jennifer Hamilton ’70, M.S. Ed. (2005/2016)
Retired Educator, Carlinville, IL

Thomas P. Heinz ’70, B.A., M.F.A. (2019)
Owner, Thomas P. Heinz Design, Hinsdale, IL

Michael Kokal, J.D. (2023)
Attorney at Heyl, Royster, Voelker & Allen

Cynthia LaMar ’73, B.A. (1997)
Retired Co-owner and President of Cynmar Corporation, Carlinville, IL

Cress L. Maddox (2000)
President, Masco Packaging and Industrial Supply, Springfield, IL

George E. Malo ’66, B.A., Ph.D. (2012)
Retired, Associate Vice Chancellor, Tennessee Board of Regents, Brentwood, TN

George Preckwinkle, J.D. (2016)
President of Bishop Hardware & Supply, Springfield, IL

Sarah Robison ’84,B.A. (2017)
Marketing Communication Lead, Watchfire Signs, State Line, IN

James D. Sandfort, M.B.A. (2004)
Managing Director, Private Wealth Advisor at Rockefeller Capital Management, Dallas, TX

Jennifer Shelby, B.A. (2010)
Owner, Solomon Ventures LLC, Champaign, IL

Paul Tepikian ’77, B.A. (2015)
Independent Contractor, Retired Exxon Mobile, Houston, TX

Madonna Reed Tideman ’78, B.A. (2012)
Owner, The Tideman Company, Northfield, IL