While there are 10 recognized Work Colleges in the country, ours is the only program exclusively managed by students.

The Work Committee

The Blackburn College Work Committee is the leadership team responsible for overall administration of the Work Program. All of the work of the college is divided into departments with student managers providing oversight. These 12 department managers, along with two general managers and support from the Dean of Work, make up the Work Committee.

As a management team, they are responsible for assuring that the student labor needs of the campus are met, and for the continued growth and improvement of the work program. They are also responsible for organizing, training, motivating, supervising, and evaluating the student workforce. The Work Committee and advisor are directly accountable to the Office of the President.

Work Committee, 2021-2022


Department Managers

  • Megan Eckelberry, Academics Manager
  • Lexi Hoffmann, Administration Manager
  • Avery Dugan, Athletics Manager
  • Karlee Herman, Bookstore Manager
  • William (Kyle) Sanders, Campus Community & Safety Manager
  • Dade Bradley, Campus Maintenance Manager
  • Haley Atchley, Campus Services Manager
  • Brandy Gray, Community Service Manager
  • Javon Stovall, Dining & Hospitality Manager
  • Miriam Wali-Uddin, Lumpkin Student Success Center Manager
  • CJ Pittman, Snack Bar Manager
  • Jaquelyn Rose, Technology Services Manager