Current Academic Year

Fall Semester 2022

Monday, August 1 Tuition, room, board, & other charges are due and payable to avoid $100.00 late payment fee.
Friday, August 19 New students arrive on campus; Week of Welcome begins; send off reception for parents of new students at 3:30 pm
Saturday, August 20 Returning students arrive on campus; Week of Welcome
August 21-25 Week of Welcome
Thursday, August 25 Classes begin; All-College Convocation
Thursday, September 1 Last day to register, add a course, declare a course to be taken pass/fail, or drop a course without a “W”
Monday, September 5 Labor Day Holiday
September 23-25 Homecoming Weekend
Friday, October 14 Fall Midterm Break begins at 5 p.m.
Monday, October 17 Midterm grade rosters due
Wednesday, October 19 Course instruction resumes at 8 a.m.; Last day to drop a class with a “W” grade
Monday, October 24 Early registration of currently registered students begins for the Spring 2023 semester
Friday, November 4 Last day of early registration for Spring 2023 semester
Friday, November 11 Veteran’s Day Convocation 11 a.m.
Monday, November 21 Last day to withdraw passing from a class
Tuesday, November 22 Thanksgiving vacation begins at 9 p.m.
Monday, November 28 Course instruction resumes at 8 a.m.
Tuesday, December 13 Study Day; classes canceled
December 14-17 Double Instruction Period (DIP) begins
Saturday, December 17 Course instruction ends

2022-2023 (PDF)

Dec 13
Tuesday, December 13, 2022

Study Day; Classes Canceled

Dec 13 - All day

Dec 14
Wednesday, December 14, 2022

Double Instruction Period

Dec 14 8:00 AM - Dec 17 5:00 PM

Dec 17
Saturday, December 17, 2022

Course Instruction Ends

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Jan 03
Tuesday, January 03, 2023

Tuition, room, board & other charges are due & payable to avoid $100.00 late payment fee.

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Jan 09
Monday, January 09, 2023

All Students Arrive on Campus

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Jan 09
Monday, January 09, 2023

Work Program Training

Jan 09 8:00 AM - Jan 10 5:00 PM

Jan 09
Monday, January 09, 2023

Academic Advising

Jan 09 8:00 AM - Jan 10 5:00 PM

Jan 11
Wednesday, January 11, 2023

Classes Begin

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Jan 13
Friday, January 13, 2023

Study Abroad Application Deadline

Jan 13 - All day

Jan 16
Monday, January 16, 2023

Martin Luther King Jr. Day; Classes Canceled

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Jan 17
Tuesday, January 17, 2023

Martin Luther King, Jr. Convocation

Jan 17 - All day

Jan 20
Friday, January 20, 2023

Last day to register, add a course, declare a course to be taken pass/fail, or drop a course without a W.

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Upcoming Academic Years