2023-2024 Academic Year

Find it on Blackburn’s event calendar or download it as PDF.

Fall Semester 2023

Tuesday, August 1 On or before move-in day — tuition, room, board and other charges MUST be paid in full OR an acceptable payment plan with a minimum of 25% down has to be established with the Business Office.
Friday, August 18 New students arrive on campus.
August 21-24 Week of Welcome (LE 100, LD 170)
Thursday, August 24 Returning students arrive on campus
Friday, August 25 Work training, Advising
Monday, August 28 First day of semester-long classes; All College Convocation
Monday, September 4 Labor Day holiday
Wednesday, September 6 Last day to register, add a course, declare a course to be taken pass/fail, or drop a course without a W.
September 28-October 1 Homecoming & Family Weekend
Friday, October 13 Fall midterm break begins at 5 p.m.
Tuesday, October 17 Mid-term grade rosters due
Wednesday, October 18 Course instruction resumes at 8 a.m.
Monday, October 23 Last day to drop a class with a “W” grade.
Monday, October 30 Early registration of currently registered students begins for the Spring 2024 semester.
Friday, November 10 Last day of early registration for Spring 2024 semester
Friday, November 10 Veteran’s Day Convocation, 11:00 a.m.
Monday, November 20 Last day to withdraw passing from a class.
Tuesday, November 21 Thanksgiving vacation begins at 9 p.m.
Monday, November 27 Course instruction resumes at 8 a.m.
Tuesday, December 5 Study Day; classes canceled.
December 6-9 Double instruction period (DIPs)
Saturday, December 9 Course instruction ends.

Spring Semester 2024

Tuesday, January 2 On or before move-in day — tuition, room, board and other charges MUST be paid in full OR an acceptable payment plan with a minimum of 25% down has to be established with the Business Office.
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday
Thursday, January 18 All students arrive on campus.
Friday, January 19 Work Program training, academic advising
Monday, January 22 Classes begin.
Tuesday, January 30 Last day to register, add a course, declare a course to be taken pass/fail, or drop a course without a W.
Friday, March 8 Spring break begins at 5 p.m.
Monday, March 11 Midterm grade rosters are due.
Monday, March 18 Course instruction resumes at 8 a.m.
Monday, March 25 Early registration of currently registered students begins for the Fall 2024 semester.
Monday, April 1 Easter holiday
Friday, April 5 Last day of early registration for Fall 2024 semester.
Friday, April 19 Last day to withdraw passing from a course.
Monday, April 22 Honors Night
Tuesday, April 23 Student Worker Appreciation Day; classes canceled; Founder’s Day Celebration.
Thursday, May 2 Study Day; classes canceled.
May 3-7 Double instruction period (DIPs)
Tuesday, May 7 Course instruction ends.
Friday, May 10 Senior Convocation
Saturday, May 11 155th Annual Commencement
Aug 01
Thursday, August 01, 2024

Tuition-Room-Board Due

Aug 01 - All day

Aug 23
Friday, August 23, 2024

New Students Arrive on Campus – Fall 2024

Aug 23 - All day

Aug 26
Monday, August 26, 2024

Week of Welcome 2024

Aug 26 8:00 AM - Aug 29 5:00 PM

Aug 29
Thursday, August 29, 2024

Returning Students Arrive on Campus

Aug 29 - All day

Future Academic Years

 

Last update: 5/1/2024